Ottawa Disc Golf Club

Reply to topic ODGC Forums Forum Index -> Disc Golf Rules & Course Safety -> Establishing a Position - RULES 2018
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bbp
King Geoffrey


Joined: 08 Dec 2013
Posts: 1974
Location: On the green

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 8:25 am    Post subject: Establishing a Position - RULES 2018 Reply with quote

805 Regulated Positions

805.01 Establishing a Position

A. A thrown disc establishes a position where it first comes to rest.
B. A thrown disc is considered to be at rest when it first stops moving. A disc in
water or foliage is considered to be at rest when it is moving only as a result of
movement of the water, the foliage, or the wind.
C. If a disc first comes to rest above or below the playing surface, its position is on
the playing surface directly below or above the disc.
D. If a thrown disc breaks into pieces, its position is that of the largest piece.

805.02 Disc Above Two Meters

A. The two-meter rule refers to the rules within 805.02. It is not in effect unless
the Director declares it to be in effect. The Director may declare the two-meter
rule to be in effect for the entire course, for particular holes, and/or for
individual objects.
B. If the two-meter rule is in effect when a disc has come to rest at least two meters above the in-bounds playing surface (as measured from the lowest point of the disc to the playing surface directly below it), the player receives one penalty throw. The position of the disc is on the playing surface directly below the disc.
Official Rules_PDGA_2018_P1-37_F.indd 7 9/28/17 10:57 AM
Page 8 PDGA Official Rules of Disc Golf 805.02 806.02
C. A disc supported by the target for the hole being played is not subject to the
two-meter rule.
D. If the thrower moves the disc before a determination has been made, the disc is considered to have come to rest above two meters.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bbp
King Geoffrey


Joined: 08 Dec 2013
Posts: 1974
Location: On the green

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 8:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would still seem that as soon as the disc stops moving in the tree, it has established its position. Therefore, if the wind knocks it down, it still counts towards 2m.

2m still sucks.


Last edited by bbp on Mon Nov 20, 2017 8:44 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ODGC Forums Forum Index -> Disc Golf Rules & Course Safety All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
RSS Feed for Latest Posts